War and Peace

I missed it somehow,
I don’t get it at all!
Am I dense or uneducated?
I feel let down and bewildered.
What is all the fuss about?

I ploughed though this book,
all four volumes…
and epilogues too!
But I missed something somewhere,
Did you?

I couldn’t gel with the characters,
not one of the 600 stood out.
Not one made me love them.
But now I can sound clever,
I have read it! Have you?

Why is it a must read?
Please tell me, please do?
Next time I will read the history,
The truth, non fiction, will  suit!
No more Tolstoy for me, good luck if you do!

Leave a Reply

