Mt Fuji for the blind

I had a very good friend who married an amazing blind lady. His favourite place that he had visited was Mt Fuji. I wanted to make them something for their wedding and created this textured painting for them. The textures do not come through that well on the photo, but every texture is different. Even the letters are done in soft felt.

Fujisan for blind lady

This is my Raison D’être to create, to have feelings, to be happy. The joy of seeing my friends face meant so much, but the process of creating is more important to me. The meditation, the planning, the highs and lows of creation. It is the journey not the destination that keeps me creating.

Posted in: Art

One thought on “Mt Fuji for the blind

Leave a Reply

