Origin

Where did I start?
What do I first remember?
Vague images of snow, which place is this?
Are they my memories or what I have been told?
That image in my brain, was that from a photo?

Memories or dreams? Made up or real?
My origin is misty, can I believe it?
Who am I? What does “I” mean?
What makes me me? or you you?
Am I a collection of lives?

I have seen so many photos of where I am from,
Heard stories to go with them too!
But my first vivid memory I would have been 4,
being made fun of by Kiwi kids on the street,
for the way I spoke, so British you see!

My Origin Story

Leave a Reply

