Argument

Today we had an Argument,
I am really not sure why.
Can you remember what started it?
I can’t, no matter how hard I try!

It got rather heated,
not nice things were said by both.
I am sorry we didn’t work it out,
but I hope it will lead to growth.

It’s exhausting when we work so hard,
10 days straight with no break.
Long, physical days in the heat,
It’s so hard to keep awake.

Please forgive me for what I said,
I for you I will do the same.
Another day of work tomorrow,
We have to keep up with the game.

Leave a Reply

