Relish

I relish the good times,
and the bad.
I need both to see the value of life.

I relish my alone times,
and the times with friends.
I need both to keep my mind sane.

I relish being physically active,
and blobbing on the couch.
I need both to stay healthy.

I relish sunny hot days,
and the days of rain.
I need both to grow my plants.

Is the glass half full of water,
or half empty.
It is neither.

The glass is half full of water,
AND half full of air.
So it is completely full.

So is my life, that I Relish!

3 thoughts on “Relish

Leave a Reply

